Colloquium Session of the Workshop on Photofunctional Materials (July 18 and 21)

成均館大学と合同開催する光機能材料ワークショップの中の「Colloquium Session」として、研究交流を目的としたミニシンポを7/18(水)の午後、および、7/21(土)の午後に開催します。水曜日には、成均館大学の大学院生4名の発表、土曜日には、成均館大学のTae Kyu Ahn先生、Young Dok Kim先生の講演が予定されている他、学内外から合わせて15件の発表が予定されています。どなたでも自由に参加いただけます。奮ってご参加ください。

日時は、7/18 水 13:00 – 18:30、および、7/21 土 13:00 – 18:10


Colloquium Session A: 13:00 – 18:30, July 18 (Wed) at Room 104

13:00-13:10       Opening

13:10-13:50       Prof. Tomoyuki Tajima (Okayama University)

Solid-state fluorescence behavior induced by disproportionation reaction of 6,13-dihydropentacene

13:50-14:30       Prof. Yuta Nishina (Okayama University)

Production, functionalization, and application of carbon nanosheets

14:30-14:40       Coffee break

14:40-15:00       Mr. Saqlain Shahid (Sungkyunkwan University)

Photocatalytic decomposition of volatile organic compounds by using hydrophilic titanium oxide

15:00-15:20       Mr. TaeWoo Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)

Aggregation-induced emission and ion detection properties of hydrazone-based materials

15:20-15:30       Coffee Break

15:30-15:50       Mr. Cheolwoo Park (Sungkyunkwan University)

Photogenerated carrier dynamics in the metal oxide passivation layer on tungsten trioxidephotoanode

15:50-16:10       Mr. Do-Kyung Lee (Sungkyunkwan University)

Laboratory-scale and Large-scale perovskite solar cells towards commercialization

16:10-16:20       Coffee break

16:20-17:00       [Invited] Prof. Tetsuo Iwanaga (Okayama University of Science)

Construction of donor-acceptor arrays based on anthracene units

17:00-17:40       [Invited] Dr. Hideaki Miyake (Yamaguchi University)

Functionalization of single-walled carbon nanotubes by encapsulation of donor-acceptor dyes

17:40-17:50       Coffee break

17:50-18:30       [Invited] Prof. Akihiro Orita (Okayama University of Science)

Syntheses of functionalized phenyleneethynylenes and their application to organic materials


~Mixer at somewhere after the colloquium~



Colloquium Session B: 13:00 – 18:10, July 21 (Sat) at Room 104

13:00-13:10       Opening

13:10-13:50       Prof. Yutaka Takaguchi (Okayama University)

H2-evolving SWCNT photocatalysts for effective use of solar energy

13:50-14:30       Prof. Jun Kano (Okayama University)

Electronic structure and catalysis of ferroelectric oxides

14:30-14:40       Coffee break

14:40-15:20       Prof. Kenji Tsuruta (Okayama University)

DFT and TDDFT Studies on Photo-functional Nanostructures

15:20-16:20       [Invited] Prof. Tae Kyu Ahn (Sungkyunkwan University)

Photophysical studies of excited states of porphyrin linked carbon nanotubes complexes

16:20-16:30       Coffee Break

16:30-17:10       [Invited] Prof. Keita Ikeue (Sanyo-onoda City University)

Photocatalytic property of porous adsorbent/photocatalyst nanoparticle composite

17:10-18:10       [Invited] Prof. Young Dok Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)

Nanocatalysts prepared by vapor deposition methods for environmental applications


~Mixer at somewhere after the colloquium~