The 3rd OU-SKKU Bilateral Symposium on Photofunctional Materials and Nanointerfaces


The 3rd OU-SKKU Bilateral Symposium on Photofunctional Materials and Nanointerfaces

Nov. 18th (Mon) and 25th (Mon)
Meeting room, 2nd floor, 50th Anniversary Hall, Okayama University

Program (PDF)




Day 1 (Nov. 18th), Meeting room, 2nd floor, 50th Anniversary Hall

(Chair: Prof. Tomoyuki Tajima)

13:00 – 13:15        Opening

13:15 – 14:00        Prof. Young Dok Kim (SKKU)
“Fe-deposited TiO2 as photocatalyst for removing atmospheric pollutants: from fundamental aspect to real applications”

14:00 – 14:30        Prof. Yutaka Takaguchi (OU)
“Solar water splitting using semiconducting single-walled carbon nanotubes”

14:30 – 14:45        Break

(Chair: Prof. Seiji Obata)

14:45 – 15:15        Prof. Nobuyuki Takeyasu (OU)
“Fabrications & Applications of Plasmonic Structures”

15:15 – 15:45        Prof. Shunsuke Nishimoto (OU)
“Self-cleaning property of Nb-based thin film surface”

15:45 – 16:15        Prof. Toshihiko Kiwa (OU)
“Terahertz Chemical Microscopy ~Challenge to visualize chemical reactions~”

16:15 – 16:30        Break

(Chair: Prof. Nobuyuki Takeyasu)

16:30 – 17:00        Prof. Eiji Matsuura (OU)
“New era of in vivo molecular imaging and targeting medicine: antibody-based theranostics”

17:00 – 17:45        Prof. Tae Kyu Ahn (SKKU)
“Photophysics of Light-induced Devices”

17:45 – 18:00        Photo-session

(Welcome reception)

Day 2 (Nov. 25th), Meeting room, 2nd floor, 50th Anniversary Hall

(Chair: Prof. Yutaka Takaguchi)

08:45 – 09:00        Opening

09:00 – 09:30        Prof. Yuta Nishina (OU)
“Production and Application of 2D Nanocarbons”

09:30 – 09:45        Ms. Zhenru Zhnag (D2, SKKU)
“The Mechanism and Kinetics of Photocatalytic Reaction for Degradation of Volatile Organic Compounds”

09:45 – 10:00        Mr. Lei Wang (D3, OU)
“Excited-state intramolecular proton transfer (ESIPT) fluorescence of amido-substituted 2,3-naphthalimides and responses to Ca2+ ions”

10:00 – 10:15        Mr. Masaharu Naito (M1, OU)
“Carbon-Nanotube-based photocatalysts for Water Splitting in Cooperation with BiVO4 and [Co(bpy)3]3+/2+

10:15 – 10:30        Break

(Chair: Prof. Tomoyuki Tajima)

10:30 – 10:45        Mr. Yuki Hashimoto (M2, OU)
“Synthesis and Optical Properties of Silver Dendrite”

10:45 – 11:00        Mr. Yang Zhou (M2, OU)
“Synthesis of nitrogen-doped nanocarbons by fusion of metal catalysis and solution plasma process”

11:00 – 11:15        Mr. Sun Gu Song (D3, SKKU)
“Single-walled carbon nanotube based chemo-capacitive sensors for selective detection of chemical warfare agents with molecular receptors”

11:15 – 11:30        Mr. Masahiro Yamagami (M2, OU)
“Physical Modification of Carbon Nanotubes with a Dendrimer bearing Terminal Mercaptoundecahydrododecaborates (Na2B12H11S) toward in-vivo Imaging of Boron Neutron Capture Therapy Agents”

11:30 – 11:45        Mr. Tetsuya Fujita (M1, OU)
“Dependence of plasmon-mediated chemical reaction on excitation wavelength using a silver nanoparticle 2D array”

11:45 – 12:00        Mr. Mohammed Zahedul Islam Nizami (D3, OU)
“Functionalized graphene oxide nanoparticles prevent tooth dentin decalcification”

12:00 – 13:30        Lunch

                            (SKKU’s students visit JASSO scholarship office)

13:30 – 13:45        Take a Photo in front of the conference hall!

(Chair: Prof. Nobuyuki Takeyasu)

13:45 – 14:15        Prof. Takashi Tamura (OU)
“Molecular evolution of [NiFeSe]hydrogenases resurrected by phylogeny and molecular dynamics simulation”

14:15 – 14:30        Mr. Byeongjun Cha (D1, SKKU)
“Hydrophilic surface modification on TiO2 to improve sustainability of photocatalytic activity”

14:30 – 14:45        Mr. Hibiki Hakamazuka (M1, OU)
“Photo-induced H2 Evolution from Water via the Dissociation of Excitons in Water-Dispersible Single-Walled Carbon Nanotube Sensitizers”

14:45 – 15:00        Mr. Rizwan Khan (D2, OU)
“A simple and robust functionalization of graphene by onium bonding”

15:00 – 15:15        Break

(Chair: Prof. Yuta Nishina)

15:15 – 15:30        Mr. Taiji Kinocuhi (M2, OU)
“Simulation of dielectric core-metal nanoparticle satellite structure”

15:30 – 15:45        Mr. Yeonsig Nam (D3, SKKU)
“Theoretical investigation for the influence of oxygen defect location on charge carrier dynamics in TiO2 nanoparticles”

15:45 – 16:00        Mr. Syogo Okabe (M2, OU)
“Photoinduced Electron Transfer in a MoS2/Anthracene Mixed-Dimensional Heterojunction in Aqueous Media”

16:00 – 16:15        Mr. Ryo Nakagawa (M1, OU)
“Development of mediator molecules for anode in biofuel cells”

16:15 – 16:30        Mr. Yuki Takeuchi (M2, OU)
“Reactivity of Hot Carrier Generated by Plasmon”

16:30 – 16:45        Break

(Chair: Prof. Tae Kyu Ahn)

16:45 – 17:00        Mr. Ryohei Sagawa (M1, OU)
“Molecular Design of Benzothiadiazole-Based Dyes for Working with Carbon Nanotube Photocatalysts”

17:00 – 17:30        Prof. Seiji Obata (OU)
“Graphene growth from graphene oxide on various substrates”

17:30 – 17:45        Mr. Seonggyun Ha (D3, SKKU)
“Thiourea-based Aromatic Gels: Anion-Responsive Soft Actuator and Sensor”

17:45 – 18:15        Prof. Hideki Okamoto (OU)
“Photochemical synthesis of phenacenes and the application to OFET devices”

18:15 – 18:25        Closing